I love God’s beautiful nature scenes in this world & I love storms.  There is an old saying God will get you through the storm & Scripture on this subject as well.  I have always been attracted to thunder storms, hurricanes and tornadoes.  When I was a little girl my Grandma Maggie forbid me to sit at the window or go in the bathroom during a storm & I have always been a rebel, so my love of storms was born at a very early age

Hurricanes have a calm center called the “EYE” & this is how I compare my life with Fibromyalgia!  When I am having a pain free day, I call it “SUNNY DAYS IN THE EYE OF STORM” 

Today is a cloudy & stormy day with high winds.  The eye of the hurricane is closing in on me & my body feels like beat up sea seashells washed ashore after a Mideastern.

I got up to make, Ellen & Tyler (my nephew), blue Berry muffins.  Now I am putting on a load of laundry & going to bed.

I hope your weather forecast is sunny!

Happy Saturday! I told you I was figuring this out as I go, just found the APP & posting from the Droid for the fisrt time! Mike (hubby) & Ellen (daughter) are out rambling, they are early birds. Me & Lacy (dog) are slow moving! I had coffee & surfed the web & Lacy is napping in my lap. (she is my granddog & I am Gram). I have to go to Target to get my $5.00 gift card purchases today, last day of sale. I haven’t cleaned out coupons since before I went to Hawaii & shopping will just take longer! What happened to a paperless society? If they would lower the price we would not need coupons & special store cards! just one more stress a woman with Fibromyalgia doesn’t need to deal with. It is a sunny day when I can manage the shopping. Last year Mike & Ellen had to do it & ther wasn’t any coupon savings happening! People who don’t “coupon” don’t realize how time consuming it is, but how much you can save!

Comments are closed.